Skip to content

Annual Awards Program

2024 Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce Award Winners

This annual celebration of the Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce is held each year and attracts members & guests to recognize special volunteers in community and chamber service, and honors the outgoing & incoming Board presidents. The event is an energetic business and social event to enjoy with employees, clients and associates to welcome the new Chamber year while highlighting the past year.

2024 Nominations are CLOSED.

The event includes a meal and an awards ceremony in which the following awards are presented:

President's Award

The President’s Award is given annually to a Kershaw County citizen who has contributed to the betterment of Kershaw County for a significant period of time.  The nominee must demonstrate involvement in community projects within Kershaw County and show support in areas such as; Chamber-sponsored events, clubs and organizations, charities, churches, and demonstrates a well-rounded contribution to community involvement.  The individual must be an affiliate of a Chamber member in good standing i.e. employee, owner, board member, etc.  The President’s Award is the highest award given by the Chamber each year. Nominations for the award are reviewed by the Executive Committee. The President of the Chamber board then accepts their recommendations as information and makes the final decision on the recipient.

Bobby T. Jones Humanitarian Award

This award was given for the first time in 2018 to an individual whose work and deeds have served to improve the quality of lives of Kershaw County citizens and contributed to a broad impact on the Kershaw County community. The nominee must demonstrate courage to take action, wisdom to face challenges in a cooperative manner, and the willingness to sacrifice for the betterment of the community. The individual may be anyone that serves the Kershaw County community (they do not have to be a Kershaw County resident and do not have to be a member of the chamber). Nominations for the award will be reviewed by a small committee including representatives from Bobby’s family.

William F. Nettles Award

The William F. Nettles Award is given annually to the Chamber volunteer who has done the most to advance the programs of the Chamber of Commerce during the past year.  It is given in memory of William F. Nettles, Jr., long-time supporter, and Past-President, of the Chamber of Commerce.  If you are interested in learning more about becoming a Chamber volunteer, please contact Amy Kinard at or call (803) 432-2525.

Kershaw County Business of the Year

The Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce’s Business of the Year award program is designed to recognize the dedication, achievement and entrepreneurial spirit displayed by exceptional local businesses.

There will be one award in each category:
• 50 or less full-time employees, or full-time equivalent (2 part-time = 1 full-time)
• 51+ full-time employees, or full-time equivalent (2 part-time = 1 full-time)

Applicants must:

  • Demonstrate commitment to the community and show ability to overcome obstacles
  • Have been in business in Kershaw County at least 3 years
  • Be a member in good standing of the Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce at least 2 years
  • Complete all of the questions (6 total) in the application

NEW! Non-Profit of the Year

We are excited to introduce this new opportunity for non-profit organizations in our community to be recognized. This award is designed to recognize non-profit organizations who make a significant impact on the community, despite the challenges that they face.

To qualify, applicants must have been in existence for at least 3 years and been a member of the Kershaw County Chamber for at least 2 years.

Business Partners of the Year

One to two Business Partner of the Year awards are given from nominations made by local schools. This award is for a business that has contributed the most in time and/or financial resources to help a school reach their goals. Nominations are reviewed by a committee and two award winners will be selected.

Young Professional of the Year

This is an award that was offered for the first time in 2022. This award is for a young professional who either lives in or works in Kershaw County. The award will be granted to an individual based on their contributions to their workplace as well as to the Kershaw County community.
Scroll To Top